Scarpa Men's Terra Gore-Tex
scroll up
scroll down

Scarpa Men's Terra Gore-Tex

Scarpa Men's Terra Gore-Tex 4.4 5 19 19
Comfy, light boots I've only used these for one weekend of light walking, but they've been very comfy and surprisingly light. I'm very happy with their waterproofness so far, and they seem pretty sturdy and rugged but I guess time will tell. 07 April 2015
Fantastic grip and ideal for daily use I spend a lot of time in rural Northants and northern Sweden, as well as commuting between both, I needed a boot that is up to the job for the various climates and was comfortable for a lot of walking on different terrains. I've never had a bad Scarpa boot but this one may be the best with its sweet brown leather. 16 March 2015
Very comfortable solid boot Excellent boot that is extremely comfortable from outset. 18 February 2015
Really good boots Excellent pair of boots - strong and tough. Look good too! Time to get muddy! 26 January 2015
The quality is first rate I was sold a men's boot as I fall just outside a ladies size. This appears not to be a problem with fit, although the Scarpa boot does come up a little higher on the ankle than I am used to. For this reason I do not lace right up to the top, and this is fine. I chose Scarpa for its good reviews at a competitive price, and the quality is all there, a great Vibram sole too. 22 January 2015
Great pair of hiking boots Bought a pair of these hiking boots and took them to iceland. Waterproof, lightweight and warm for these conditions. The soles were grippy and very durable. Great fit. Highly recommended. Great recommendation from the staff at Convent Garden. 12 January 2015
Excellent Boot and top notch advice.... I have quite odd feet, different sizes and large ankle spurs which makes buying shoes and boots pretty challenging. I must have spent over an hour in my local S&R store with one of the most knowledgeable guys I've ever met. He spoke to be at length about what type of walking I'd be doing, distances, terrain etc. He took measurements of my feet and tried several pairs of shoes, socks, insoles and and boots until we settled on the Terra boots (with some Superfeet insoles). I headed off for a three week hiking holiday in South Africa a few days later., I wore these boots most days and they are absolutely amazing! Zero rubbing, no fatigue anywhere on either foot even after a solid three day hike on some challenging terrain. These are life boots for me and I just hope when this pair finally pack in one day S&R still make them. Big thumbs up for the boot but also a huge thanks to the guy in the Chertsey store for his time and expert guidance without which I'm sure my holiday wouldn't have been the success it turned out to be. 01 December 2014
trail boot not suitable for Irish Hills The boot was purchased for walking in Ireland. It was first used over a 16km hillwalk off trail. It would not survive for long being used off trail and therefore I believe it would only suit trail walking. 24 November 2014
  • 2015-04-26T11:51:41.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCA0105NN, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
The Scarpa Men's Terra GTX is a tough boot made from oiled full grain leather that is ideal for hill walkers looking for complete waterproof protection, support and comfort while walking the trails.
Read less

Price: £140.00

  • Colour: Brown
Price promise We aim to offer competitive prices, however if you find products cheaper elsewhere we will match the price. click here for more info...
Add to my shopping bag
Size guide
Code: SCA0105NN

These stores have this item for collection. Please add the item to your Basket and go to the checkout to reserve your order in store.

We could not find any stores for the search term you have entered. Please go back and try again.

Check store stock availability
Find your nearest store by entering your postcode or town
Please select a size to add to your wishlist

The Scarpa Men's Terra GTX is a tough boot made from oiled full grain leather that is ideal for hill walkers looking for complete waterproof protection, support and comfort while walking the trails.

Features

  • Oiled full grain leather upper
  • GORE-TEX Performance Comfort Footwear lining
  • Vibram Energy sole
  • Scarpa? Direct Injection technology
  • Aluminium last engineered for an ergonomic fit
  • PU midsole
  • Crampon rating - B0
  • WEIGHT: 1210g (size 42)

Glossary

Full grain leather upper:A high quality leather of 2.4mm to 2.6mm in thickness, ideal for fell or lighter weight hillwalking boots, which require less bedding in.
GORE-TEX Performance Comfort Footwear lining:A lining that offers durable waterproof protection and is moderately insulated for changing conditions. It provides the optimal combination of breathability and insulation to keep feet warm and dry.
Vibram sole:High quality rubber soles that are renowned for durability and stability on all surfaces and in any environment.
Scarpa? Direct Injection technology:The outsole and PU midsole are directly injected onto the upper providing instant comfort.