30% off Scarpa Men's R-Evo Plus Gore-Tex - Snow+Rock Exclusive
scroll up
scroll down

Scarpa Men's R-Evo Plus Gore-Tex - Snow+Rock Exclusive

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality package Soft, supple yet tough leather construction. Sock fit actually works! hardly any braking in required. Insole is stiff enough for proper rocky terrain, but the rubber sole is pliant and grippy. Stitching is first class. Rubber rand is well bonded and should last a while. Inner padding around the ankle is very comfy and supportive. My foot feels very secure when descending steep ground. Downsides are my feet get quite hot in them due to the snug lining and goretex; I would have preferred non goretex and leather lining. Also the light grey EVA layer in the sole looks out of place in what is otherwise a conservative design. 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent mountain walking boot After reading a glowing report in a walking magazine, I decided on this boot as a replacement for my venerable old Scarpa's. To be honest finding a pair was not easy, but fortunately Snow+Rock came up trumps with a 30% discount - how could I refuse! Straight out of the box and into 14 miles of Peakland mud, water, hills, steep grassy slopes and treacherous wet limestone rock, these boots were a minor revelation. They were comfortable, durable and very supportive, whilst the vibram sole provided confidence inducing grip on difficult terrain. My feet usually ache after such a trip, but not in these - its like wearing a pair of slippers! I was also particularly impressed with the rubber/plastic rand which protects the leather upper, and keeps most of the mud etc off the boot. Makes it a lot easier to clean, and you only need to use a fraction of waterproofing for the leather. That will save you a few quid in NikWax over the life of the boot! There is one little caveat with these boots; on the first outing, the bottom inside of my legs (tibia bone# were very sore as a result of the ankle support on these boots. After a few more walks I have concluded that its part of the braking in process; remember these are proper mountain boots #almost old school in design), so its a something you might have to endure to enjoy another truly superb Scarpa product. 09 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent comfortable product The salesman was extremely helpful firstly. A welcome surprise for a stressed Christmas shopper ! The boots recommended for my husband were perfect. They are comfortable, waterproof, suitable for all terrains for walking - I can hardly get him to take them off ! They were the most expensive but as the salesman said , that was for a reason. It was money very well spent with no hassle either ! I am sorry I cant remember his name in the Ken High st office - he has the same boots ! A credit to your company anyway. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great quality boot I have waited a few weeks before writing a review about this pair of boots in order to really try them out. I am really impressed, they are a really comfortable fit right from the start. I walk over many types of terrain they have been superb. I have had boots in the past that have said they are waterproof but were not - this boot is! It is a quality boot and I am very pleased. 15 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by These boots are comfortable and functional. They look like walking boots without unnecessary flamboyance I wanted a pair of boots which were multii purpose and could take occasional crampon use. The boots have proved to meet that standard. 16 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comforatble fit from the start I liked this boot from the start as the 'glove' fit felt good from the 'practice' walks around the house #I had three weeks of trialing the boot in the home prior to taking them on perminately#. The first weekend of serious hill climbs proved they were upto the the rigours of rocks and the wet marshes combination we found ourselves on. The only issue I had was with a slight pinching on the archilies heel on one foot. I think this will bed in with time. This was after 24 miles over two days of 'ups and downs'... Overall a good boot, a tad expensive and was outside my inital budget.... 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent boot from a company with pedigree I fitted these boots with Superfeet insoles then went up, across and around Lugnaquilla in Wicklow Ireland wearing them (along with Bridgedale socks and Lowe Alpine gaiters). A seven-hour hike across all types of ground: wet, dry, rocky, sandy, sloping, steep, boggy, mucky - the usual at this time of year. The boots felt comfy from the outset and after the long hike they were still comfy. That's great for boots brand new out of the box. No blisters, no hot spots. They are tough when on rocky ground but not at all clumpy or stiff on ordinary ground on the approach. And - they are made in Italy. I chose two sizes up from my normal shoe size to allow for the thicker socks and the Superfeet insoles, and it was the right choice. Buy these boots - you won't regret it. 23 April 2014
  • 2015-09-04T08:29:55.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCA0183NN, prod, sort_default
1-7 of 7
The Scarpa R-Evo Plus GTX is built for long hikes and rough terrains. With a rugged high-grip outsole keeping you firmly in place on hills and rocks and a GORE-TEX lining keeping your feet dry, the R-Evo is built to last mile after mile, year after year.
Read less

Was: £210.00 Now: £147.00

  • Colour: Brown
Price promise We aim to offer competitive prices, however if you find products cheaper elsewhere we will match the price. click here for more info...
Add to my shopping bag
Size guide
Code: SCA0183NN

These stores have this item for collection. Please add the item to your Basket and go to the checkout to reserve your order in store.

We could not find any stores for the search term you have entered. Please go back and try again.

Check store stock availability
Find your nearest store by entering your postcode or town
Please select a size to add to your wishlist
Sizes out of stock.

The Scarpa R-Evo Plus GTX is built for long hikes and rough terrains. With a rugged high-grip outsole keeping you firmly in place on hills and rocks and a GORE-TEX lining keeping your feet dry, the R-Evo is built to last mile after mile, year after year.

Features

  • Durable Eyelets
  • Anatomical last
  • Rugged high-grip outsole
  • Reinforced heel and toe
  • Lace to toe for added stability
  • GORE-TEX Lining