30% off Scarpa Men's Mustang Gore-Tex
scroll up
scroll down

Scarpa Men's Mustang Gore-Tex

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scarpa Mustang GTX Scarpa Mustang is a great boot which in keeps with the Scarpa heritage, I have been using Scarpa for over 15 years and they have never let me down in whatever the circumstances demand, I still have my old pair of Scarpa's which I use for walking my dog and they are still in great condition and they have been all over UK,Spain and France. The Mustang's are totally comfortable straight from the box and they look better in the flesh ( as to say ) then the pictures I first seen. No doubt I will probably still have these in 10+ years. Another fine boot to add to my collection ;) 23 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent walking boots. My wife and me both purchased this boot and went out for a walk in Wales to test them. Very comfortable trough mud and grassland, rocky path and streams. Totally waterproof despite crossing streams. We bought them when they were on sale so good value too. I can't really say any negative about them, but then we are not very experienced walkers. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant product Have had a pair of Scarpa Walking Boots for about 3 years.They have been used nearly every day when walking the dog.The soles are very worn,but they have still been very waterproof. So I have been extremely pleased with them.They were my first pair of Scarpa boots and so when I needed to get a new pair; then Scarpa was the automatic choice. I have upgraded to the Mustang Gore-Tex boot and so far have been very pleased.They proved to be comfortable from the first wear. As for being as waterproof as my previous pair; only time will tell. A really good product, and I can really recommend them!! 03 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it all If you're looking for a boot that will last 10 years - I'm pretty certain this one is built to last. So far I've had it in the snow and in the mud - it's kept its grip and my feet have stayed snug. 13 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent boot, up to Scarpa's usual standard I've been buying Scarpa boots for years now, as they suit me well. Although this pair is made in Romania (rather than in Italy where all my others were made) the quality seems to be as good as it has always been. The only thing I dislike about this boot is the lack of a lace loop on the tongue to hold it in place. This is a serious shortcoming for someone like me with slender ankles, but easily rectified by a cobbler. If it were not for this, I'd give this pair of boots full marks in every respect. I hope to enjoy using these boots for many years to come! 11 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job... brilliantly So very comfortably, warm and waterproof. I think they look good too. 05 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent walking boot Very comfortable, waterproof and warm - what more do you need! 18 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent boots, shall buy again I bought these boots as I have trawled different boot's reviews. I have previously had a pair of Scarpa Kailash-they are o.k for ''light trekking'' but the sole wore away flat quickly and they needed Nick waxing regularly to keep them waterproof. (this didn't always work). Anyway these boots do Scarpa proud. They are rigid and robust and feel like they are a part of your foot. They are waterproof!! (so many companies claim that their boots are waterproof but ARE NOT.) Most importantly the sole is an update of the existing Kailash sole and it is by far better. They are lightweight and ideal for trekking and backpacking. I would go as far as to say that they are in the same league as Scarpa's Manta boot but only a 2-3 season. In short i can't fault them and i shall be buying another pair soon just in case they ''improve'' them and mess the boot up. I am off to the hills again in a few weeks and i am looking forward to strapping them on again. 19 October 2014
  • 2015-09-04T08:29:04.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCA0148EE, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
The Scarpa Men’s Mustang GTX is a tough waterproof and breathable boot that is perfect for general outdoor use, taking-on long distance paths and rugged hikes. The durable suede upper provides better overall support, control and abrasion resistance whilst the Vibram® Hi-Trail Lite2 outsole gives you the traction you need to take on the most demanding trails.
Read less

Was: £160.00 Now: £112.00

  • Colour: Grey
Price promise We aim to offer competitive prices, however if you find products cheaper elsewhere we will match the price. click here for more info...
Add to my shopping bag
Size guide
Code: SCA0148EE

These stores have this item for collection. Please add the item to your Basket and go to the checkout to reserve your order in store.

We could not find any stores for the search term you have entered. Please go back and try again.

Check store stock availability
Find your nearest store by entering your postcode or town
Please select a size to add to your wishlist
Sizes out of stock.

The Scarpa Men’s Mustang GTX is a tough waterproof and breathable boot that is perfect for general outdoor use, taking-on long distance paths and rugged hikes. The durable suede upper provides better overall support, control and abrasion resistance whilst the Vibram® Hi-Trail Lite2 outsole gives you the traction you need to take on the most demanding trails.


Features

  • Suede upper
  • GORE-TEX® liner
  • Hi-Trail Lite2 sole
  • Robust lace hardwear
  • Abrasion resistance
  • Scarpa Activ fit
  • Latest PU & EVA inserts
  • MBD last

Glossary

GORE-TEXGORE’s extremely waterproof and durable membrane is laminated onto fabrics and used to deliver exceptional waterproofing and breathability.
Vibram®Vibram create high quality rubber compounds that provide excellent grip in wet and dry conditions. Vibram also develop lug patterns that provide stability in all conditions without compromising the flex of your foot.